top of page

MHGN Group

Public·97 members
Owen Richardson
Owen Richardson

How to Enjoy the Sweep Series by Cate Tiernan Online For Free: The Best Websites, Formats, and Alternatives

Read The Sweep Series Online For Free

If you are looking for a captivating and enchanting young adult fantasy series that will keep you hooked from start to finish, you should definitely check out the Sweep series by Cate Tiernan. This series follows the adventures of Morgan Rowlands, a teenage girl who discovers that she is a powerful witch and a descendant of an ancient bloodline. As she learns more about her heritage and her abilities, she also faces dangers, mysteries, and romance along the way.

Read The Sweep Series Online For Free

In this article, we will give you an overview of the plot, themes, author, and reviews of the Sweep series. We will also show you how you can read the entire series online for free, as well as some alternatives if you prefer other formats. By the end of this article, you will be eager to dive into the magical world of Sweep and join Morgan on her journey.

The Plot of the Sweep Series

The Sweep series consists of 15 books that were published between 2001 and 2003. The titles are:

  • Book 1: Book of Shadows

  • Book 2: The Coven

  • Book 3: Blood Witch

  • Book 4: Dark Magick

  • Book 5: Awakening

  • Book 6: Spellbound

  • Book 7: The Calling

  • Book 8: Changeling

  • Book 9: Strife

  • Book 10: Seeker

  • Book 11: Origins

  • Book 12: Eclipse

  • Book 13: Reckoning

  • Book 14: Full Circle

  • Book 15: Night's Child

The series is set in Widow's Vale, a small town in New York. The main protagonist is Morgan Rowlands, a shy and ordinary high school student who lives with her adoptive parents and younger sister. Her life changes when she meets Cal Blaire, a handsome and charismatic new student who introduces her to Wicca, a pagan religion that involves practicing magic. Morgan feels a strong connection to Cal and to Wicca, and soon joins his coven along with her best friend Bree and other classmates.

Morgan soon discovers that she is not just a regular witch, but a blood witch, a person who is born with natural magical powers. She also learns that she is the daughter of Maeve Riordan, a powerful and evil witch who was killed by a group of witch hunters called the International Council of Witches. Morgan inherits her mother's Book of Shadows, a journal that contains spells, rituals, and secrets of her family history. Morgan also finds out that Cal is not who he seems to be, and that he has ulterior motives for being with her.

As Morgan explores her identity and her destiny, she also faces various challenges and enemies, such as Selene Belltower, Cal's mother and the leader of a dark coven; Hunter Niall, a witch hunter who is actually a good witch and Morgan's soul mate; Ciaran MacEwan, Morgan's biological father and the most powerful dark witch in history; and Amyranth, a rogue coven that wants to use Morgan's blood for their own purposes. Morgan also has to deal with her relationships with her friends, family, and love interests, as well as the consequences of her actions.

The Themes of the Sweep Series

The Sweep series is more than just a fantasy story. It also explores various themes that are relevant and relatable to young adult readers, such as:

  • Wicca and magic: The series portrays Wicca as a positive and peaceful religion that respects nature and honors the Goddess and the God. It also shows the different aspects of magic, such as spells, rituals, tools, elements, herbs, crystals, and psychic abilities. The series also presents the ethical principles of magic, such as the Wiccan Rede (\"An it harm none, do what ye will\") and the Law of Threefold Return (\"What you send out comes back to you three times over\").

  • Identity and self-discovery: The series follows Morgan's journey of finding out who she really is and where she belongs. Morgan has to cope with the fact that she is adopted, that she is a blood witch, that she has a dark heritage, and that she has a great destiny. She also has to choose between different paths and different people, such as Cal and Hunter, light and dark, good and evil. Morgan has to accept herself and embrace her power, but also learn from her mistakes and grow as a person.

  • Love and friendship: The series depicts the various types of love and friendship that Morgan experiences, such as:

  • romantic love: Morgan falls in love with Cal, but later realizes that he is manipulating her. She then falls in love with Hunter, who is her true soul mate and partner.

  • platonic love: Morgan has a close friendship with Bree, but they drift apart due to their feelings for Cal. She then becomes friends with Robbie, who is loyal and supportive of her. She also befriends other members of her coven, such as Sky, Raven, Alisa, and David.

  • familial love: Morgan loves her adoptive parents and sister, but feels betrayed when they lie to her about her adoption. She then meets her biological father, Ciaran, who tries to win her over with his charm and gifts. She also learns about her ancestors, such as Rose MacEwan, who was a brave and noble witch.

  • Destiny and free will: The series raises the question of whether Morgan's life is predetermined by fate or influenced by her choices. Morgan is told that she has a prophecy to fulfill, that she is the Star of Amyranth, that she is the one who can stop Ciaran from destroying the world. She also has visions of the future that sometimes come true. However, Morgan also makes decisions that affect her life and the lives of others, such as choosing to join Cal's coven or Hunter's circle; choosing to bind or unbind her powers; choosing to forgive or punish those who hurt her.

The Author of the Sweep Series

The author of the Sweep series is Cate Tiernan (a pen name for Gabrielle Charbonnet), an American writer who was born in New Orleans in 1961. She grew up in a family that practiced various religions, such as Catholicism, Judaism, Buddhism, and Hinduism. She studied writing at New York University and Loyola University. She worked as an assistant editor at Random House before becoming a full-time writer.

Cate Tiernan has written over 25 books for young adults, mostly in the genres of fantasy and horror. Some of her other works include the Balefire series (a spin-off of Sweep), the Immortal Beloved trilogy (a story about reincarnation), the Birthright series (a story about witches in New Orleans), and several standalone novels. She has also co-written books with other authors under different names.

Cate Tiernan currently lives in Durham, North Carolina with her husband and children. She enjoys reading, traveling, yoga, gardening, cooking, and watching movies. She is also interested in Wic 71b2f0854b


Welcome to the group! You can connect with other members, ge...


bottom of page